Arsalan and Yulia

Troy, AL, United States

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arsalan and Yulia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Novosibirsk, Russia
  • I spent an amazing exchange year in the US, Troy Universi...
  • From Ulan-Ude, Republic of Buryatia, Russia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Hmmmm :D Have fun and share it with people ;)

ABOUT ME

Hey everyone! My name is Arsalan. I'm from Russia but I'm Asian =) It is very funny even for me sometimes because people usually don't believe that I came from there. I like new acquaintances and new people. I try to get involved in different extracurricular activity. Back in my country I was a member of the Youth Parliament of Tomsk Region. I have organized my own personal social project. The main idea is working with orphanges. It is my personal bias that everyone deserves warmness and kindness. I have been awarded to become a global UGRADer from IREX exchange program. I studied as an exchange student in the USA at Troy University, Alabama. I like this place so much and surely have a part of my heart there. I also fond of traveling and learning new stuff from around the globe.

I met my star Yulia and fell in love completely. We both like traveling and learning foreign cultures. She has her own profile here but since I am little bit more experienced on CS, we use my account. You can still read about her more precisely here https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/julia-totskaya

PHILOSOPHY

There is no limit for learning. Stay hungry, stay foolish.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had some experience in my country, I lived at dorm, so I hadn't too much space but I gave my own bed to people, I'm really okay with that. I even once slept in a bathroom.
But this CouchSurfing is an amazing thing which helped me to feel a brand new horizon! I traveled around the United States on both coasts and met so many amazing people through my journey.

My Legacy profile :) https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/5466863/profile/legacy

Interests

I'm fond of live music! I play the guitar myself but I really like big companies and live acoustic music. I like foreign languages. English is my second language. And I have also studied German and during my staying in the US I practiced Spanish. I know few phrases in Chinese btw. So for me foreigners and actually every new person in my life is a really great opportunity to grow! I like to work out and play soccer. My favorite football club is Manchester United (England, Manchester). I can talk for hours about it =)

Music, Movies, and Books

I love "Friends". I think that it is the best show ever. I've recently started to watch "How I met your Mother" ;) I like acoustic kind of music basically. Though I can listen to anything starting from Mozart ending with The Beatles. I like to read when a book absorbs my mind totally. Favorite are Remarque, Ilf and Petrov, Dostoevsky, Salinjer.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

During my freshman's year at university we had a party at our place, there were bunch of people so I had to sleep in the bathroom :) it was fun when in the morning one girl went to the toilet and screamed and woke up all apartment when saw me there)

I ate shrooms with one cool person met via Couchsurfing. Terrifying experience :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm open to new ideas! I like history very much and can tell people a lot about Russian history (not fanatically though :D). I had my own social project, so I can share some personal experience at this sphere.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories. Good mood. Nice attitude. A glass of milk! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Germany, Russian Federation, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Arsalan and Yulia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups