Arsenii Maksimenko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arsenii’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Sustainability investment
  • MES in Social and Ecological Sustainability - Univ of Wat...
  • From Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi all
Just a young sustainability professional currently living in Toronto!

Originally I'm from Ukraine, but lived most of my life in Moscow before moving to Canada.

I love cooking and baking so if you're into that I would be glad to cook dinner together.
Among other passions:
- Art Museums and Theatre
-Architecture and Urban Science
-Swimming and climbing
- Hiking

Do not really smoke drink, but happy to explore local bars as long as they have vergin drinking options.
I'm bi

You can also contact me on Instagram, but I have a closed account, so ,please say that you are from CS
@rsn.backstage

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a great place to meet locals and I only had amazing experiences in the past. I try to keep in touch with my past hosts.

Interests

  • dogs
  • theater
  • cooking
  • walking
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • art
  • sustainability
  • museums
  • climbing
  • planning
  • environemnt
  • urban science

Music, Movies, and Books

Pretty much impossible to narrow it down, but I'll try my best

Music: Bon Iver, alt-J, Romes, Coldplay, London Grammar, Benjamine Clementine, Jacob Banks, Joji, The Killers, Radiohead and a million others...

Movies: Her (Joaquin Phoenix and Scarlett Johansson love), Westworld (not a movie, but still), Cloud Atlas, Interstellar

Book: Of Mice and Men, The Beautiful and Damned, Brave New World

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crossed the Northern Polar Circe

Teach, Learn, Share

Love cooking, going on walks, hiking and doing active stuff

What I Can Share with Hosts

Can help with meals, keep company and tell fun stories from the other side of the globe because for some reason a lot of my Canadian friends make a joke that I'm their "exotic" friend)!

But I also fine on my own, definitely not a needy guest (at least I hope so)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Russian Federation, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Arsenii’s full profile.