Artem Lebedev's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Artem’s full profile.

Overview

  • 64 references 55 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Scientist
  • PhD
  • From Moscow, Moscow, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Live by myself in a private house in Malakhovka, a Moscow suburb. Scientist and startupper. Friendly if I like you and tolerant if you don't annoy me :-) I used to live in Los Angeles and recently moved to Moscow.

When asking me to host, please be specific with your plans: what day you arrive, when you plan to leave. It makes it much easier to figure out if I'm available. "Couple of days", "whenever is convenient" etc are hard to digest for me.

Few things to know about staying with me:

- There is no WiFi at my place.
- Best way to contact me is plain text, also known as SMS. Second best is e-mail. I share my contact info after you confirm your request.
- 6:30 am you will be woken up by delicious smell of cardamon coffee.
- If you get back from your day adventures after 10:30 pm you will wake me up. That makes me grumpy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

looking for new friends

Interests

Science. "There is only that much genuine science in any science, as it contains mathematics."
Outdoors: rock climbing, backpacking, backcountry skiing.
Startups. I started a small company and used to manage a small research team, on my new adventure now.

  • dining
  • running
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • chemistry
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Definitive Simon and Garfunkel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Drove across the US with all my possessions in the trunk of my little Sentra. 10 years later flew from LA to Moscow, again with all my possessions.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can explain how cancer works, even if you know nothing about molecular biology. Even if you know nothing about science.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, stories, amazing pictures. If you have a slide projector, let me know it wil be an amazing session!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Netherlands, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Artem’s full profile.