Logo orange

Artemis Niaros

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Artemis's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern), Italian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • student and sales assistant
  • monash university Bachelor of Arts (...
  • From Melbourne
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to live 60 seconds out of every minute.

ABOUT ME

Student 21 Melbourne Traveler with withdrawal. lived overseas in 2010. its now 2012 and am now rejoining the party.

Starting to think that i becoming a corporate robot is not for me. Which is why i want to do grass roots work to help humankind (I am travelling to Israel this year as well!)

My friends would tell you that I'm probably the most honest friend they have. Often gets me in trouble, actually. Im bubbly and easy going.

PHILOSOPHY

"of all the people you will know in your lifetime you are the only one you will never leave nor lose"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

will let you know once i know!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

first timer ... take it easy

Interests

i love going out and socializing - i love the electronic/ house/ drum and bass music scene

I enjoy good fashion and style and really enjoy art in any form.

I'm studying international politics at Monash university and have completed a diploma in Italian.

currently I'm also working in Melbourne ( i sell designer shoes)

I speak Greek and Italian very well!

I love long distance running and yoga.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

i was on the island of zakinthos (zante) in greece with some friends we had rented a boat for the day. Suddenly in the middle of the water we see about 8 or 9 turtles swimming around our boat. It was phenomenal!! Ive never seen water that clear and blue in my life!

watching the sunset over mount martha near melbourne this summer. the colors blew me away and i was with the best company and was enjoying beautiful food and wine!

spent the day at an elephant sanctuary in Chiang Mai thailand feeding and bathing rescued elephants. such a good experience!

running 8km around the yarra river in melbourne for a charity fundraising event!

the sistene chapel in rome. breathtaking!

Countries I've Visited

France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Greece, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Artemis's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile