Logo orange

Pylin's Groups

Pylin Chuapetcharasopon

Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pylin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References1 Negative
  • Fluent in English, Thai; learning French
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • PhD (MA, and BA) Psychology; BSc Bio...
  • From Bangkok, Thailand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking for a full-time job at the moment :-)

ABOUT ME

Half joker-half serious girl, I love traveling and experiencing new cultures and seeing new places. I also study cultures at the workplace for my PhD :-) I'm originally from Bangkok, Thailand, moved to Vancouver, British Columbia, and I'm currently doing the PhD in Waterloo, Ontario. I recently spent 4 months in Bangkok for my research and last year spent 5 months in Paris, France for my internship. AMAZING EXPERIENCE IN FRANCE! Made some great life-long friends from CS events. Because of this, I'm now really into the French culture and trying my best to get better at French :-)Places I've been so far:visited 22 countries (9.77%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Vendian
USA: visited 12 states (24%)
Canada: visited 6 provinces (46.1%)

PHILOSOPHY

At the moment I'm attending graduate school so I can get a high paying job when I graduate so I can travel to wherever I want (and hopefully whenever I want)! Also I can have a nice pad so I can host other surfers :-) To me, the money is a means to an end, which is to experience all that this world has to offer. I'm also hoping to do a lot of volunteer vacation.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've taken some visiting CS people around Vancouver, and so far, no one has disappointed yet! I've actually hosted people once so that's cool :-) I'm liking this network even more!I also promote this network like crazy. I should get paid for my services ;-) (j/k!) I love hosting people and hope the people I meet that hosts me will be awesome, too!I went to a few Paris CS events and made incredible friends! Two even provided me with a place to live for 3 months!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've spent 3 months with a couchsurfing couple when I was in France. I've also hosted ("coffee") and attended CS-meet up events.

Interests

beach volleyball, downhill skiing, soccer, gym, traveling, adventure activities (skydiving, bungee jumping, etc.)

Music, Movies & Books

Most current book I really enjoyed was "The Geography of Bliss" by Eric Weiner about whether a country is happy and what makes it so? Fun read and provides insights into different cultures.Another book I really enjoyed previously was "The Brain that Changes Itself" by Norman Doidge. Super awesome book on neuroscience what amazing things our brains can do or overcome!Favorite radio station so far: www.alternativeaddiction.com

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Skydiving. One of the most amazing experiences in my life. Just the air coming up against you and the 360 degree view...it was freakin' awesome!

Teach, Learn, Share

If you want to practice Thai or English, I'm your gal. But I'd like to practice French with you. (Mais je veux practiquer le francais avec vous).Activity partner always welcomed. (What kind of activity? Try me!)

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Bermuda, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Peru, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Pylin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile