Arto Douy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 3% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arto’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Japanese, Russian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student - Game Designer
  • Culture and Art management KedgeBS
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Bonjour, I am Arto from France.

Currently living in Bordeaux, famous city for its wines and châteaux but also for its easy going life style.

I plan to work in the cultural field, more precisely by developing specific video games for museums and universities.

I am also mixed blood, my mother's origins are from Madagascar and my father's from Finland. Then I am truly open mind and always try to find new ways of thinking by reading or meeting people.

I hope we will share a lot !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I travel, in my opinion, the best is to meet people who are native or who lived for many time in the country. For exemple, when I traveled in Morocco or Madagascar we used to share, eat and sleep with natives.
That's why I think couchsurfing is the best way of finding genuine people.

Interests

  • writing
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • board games
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • live music
  • electronic music
  • opera
  • art history
  • philosophy
  • cinema
  • museums
  • lucid dreaming
  • foreign literature
  • video games studies

Music, Movies, and Books

Music :
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-A-SlAJ1_Mc
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wqCpjFMvz-k

Here's my soundcloud playlist :
https://soundcloud.com/monsieur_tondeuse/sets/the-one

Here's my youtube playlist :
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLSFvBgyNwhE2tBAN-TS2w1m4V9Wxf4Ae5

Movies :
Mononoke Hime - Hayao Miyazaki
Plein Soleil - René Clément
Blade Runner - Ridley Scott
Cidade de Deus - Kátia Lund & Fernando Meirelles

Novels :
The Teaching of Don Juan - Carlos Castaneda
Vendredi ou les limbes du Pacifique - Michel Tournier
Cien años de soledad - Gabriel García Márquez
Neuromancer - William Gibson

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In summer 2017 I climbed by night the mount Hallassan in Jeju a Korean island with my brother and two good friends.

Before climbing we did a party so we were a bit drunk when we did it, it was very hard but we support each other to not give up.

We arrived at the top of the volcano while the sun arose, we saw wild deers, it was dream-like.

What it taught me is to help friends what the matter and by travelling you will make the links stronger !

Teach, Learn, Share

I learnt many different cooking recipes with my cultural background, I will be able to teach some cousine as from Europe or Africa.

I try to read, go to events and meet new people as much as possible, I think I will have nice and enriching conversation.

As I draw, write and develop kind of video games for my friends, I can make personalized one for you, with a unique story and features.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share experiences, do some nice parties or meal. Help me visit the city.

But also I can be independant and not always being with you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Croatia, England, Finland, France, Gambia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Madagascar, Morocco, Senegal, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Arto’s full profile.