Arthur Fourdraine's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arthur’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning English, Khmer, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • jungle and kayak guide
  • general, economic-social study, french army
  • From L'Isle-Adam, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I change my daily life by living in Cambodia, so I'm discovering the country and the culture, and my knowledge is different as in France.
Expeditions and run out of my comfort zone is my way of life ! If you visit me I'll do the best to advice you, we could share some good moments together.
In love of different cultures, my wish is to discover traditional youth life everywhere I go, to enjoy together and meet their family :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I wish to discover cultures by filling me with customs and discover countries to break prejudices and enjoy to get new friends with a different opinion of the world as in Occident.

Interests

I'm a simple guy very interested by each person I meet, this is the most powerful souvenir in each country I visited.
Nature and animal diversity is a very important point of interest for me, fishing, hunting and bushcraft as well.
I like sport, especially martial arts, running, mountain sports, sailing... I practiced mixed martial art, especially Brazilian jiu-jitsu
I love cinema and traditional art, like poesy and local readings
and I'm crazy of civilisation and history of religion !

  • culture
  • running
  • news
  • alpinism
  • sailing
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • history
  • mountains
  • nature
  • bushcraft
  • mountain climbing
  • deserts
  • jungle trekking

Music, Movies, and Books

I prefer rap/hip-hop, but I listen a lot of things, like latinos songs or classic rock, some soul and funk too ! I'm in love of many local songs I hear during my travels.
I maintain my film culture as I can, I'm crazy of each kind of cinema
I read a little bit, not a lot in english or spanish (but I try !), I like japanese bushido philosophy, Jack London, Marco Polo tales, Jules Verne (20 000 lieues sous les mers) and le petit prince by exemple, or adventure and expeditionary stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I first wish to discover your crazy experiences, so I'll quickly tell you some funny things I lived :)
I celebrated my engagement and my wedding following the Khmer traditional rules
I rode my motorcycle across all nothern Pakistani area, near Afghanistan, India and China
I danced with afghan translators !
and surfed on the cerro negro volcano in Nicaragua
I danced in Eritrea to bring rain
I've been tattoed by a cambodian monk in a holy mountain
I slept in front of Nanga Parbat and watching many shooting stars
I've crossed along corsican mountains by trekking
I reached most of summits in the countries I visited
I met brown bears in Finland and bisons in Poland
I saw the Ciudad Perdida in Colombia

Teach, Learn, Share

I can try to teach french, I want to progress in english, Cambodian Khmer and spanish also, and I wish learn Urdu, Russian and Arab too.
I love sport and I can share what I know in this discipline, and learn with you !
I love to share religion believes and teachings, we could speak about love spreading and buddhism meditation if you desire to know more, as I really desire to know more about your faith

What I Can Share with Hosts

keep smiling, joking, funny facts... I'm curious about everything, and I also desire to help you in your farm or housework. We could enjoy to discover mounts, hidden bays and valleys, as to share one tea, coffee or a couple beers together :) surprise me !

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Belgium, Cambodia, Colombia, Cuba, Cyprus, England, Eritrea, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iran, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Afghanistan, Cambodia, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Arthur’s full profile. It’s free!