Artur Bugno's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Artur’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Forklift Driver at British Gypsum
  • Bachelor of Paramedic Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet more and more new people, see more and more places, make the most of this miserable life :)

ABOUT ME

I'm not good in describing myself. I am very spontaneous, hardly ever think about the future, offer me a two-week trip round europe starting tomorrow and I will probably go for it. I like sports, especially cycling, nature, mountains, sound of the sea and polish rap music !

PHILOSOPHY

"Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Both hosting and surfing. Don't have a lot of experience, I have been hosted few times and I also hosted few people. Sometimes I also participate in couchsurfing meetings.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The Couchsurfing community is really a great way of making new friends and traveling. I've met some amazing people all over the world thanks to CS. Once I have been one of the seven couchsurfers being hosted at one place, amazing experiance !

Interests

I love cycling but on the other hand anything that has an engine and can move my ass really fast would be probably of my interest :) I love sailing as well as hiking and anything that is connected with nature would probably suit me. I like cooking from time to time. What I started to do lately is sport climbing and I am enjoying it very much so far !

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

"Requiem For a Dream", mostly rap music but don't mind all other types, I don't like fantasy books and movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I cycled the polish coastline with my girlfriend in 2013. It was 650 kilometers of cycling with our "homes" in the travelling bags just behind our butts :) Landed in Larnaca, Cyprus at 10pm having no idea where we are gonna spend that and the 6 following nigths. It's not really something amazing but I can't think of anything else. What I have in my mind is parachuting and I just know it's going to happen in a few next months hopefully.

Teach, Learn, Share

teach couple of Polish words (you will need them anywhere you go !), I would love to learn spanish from a native speaker, I can share some life experience and funny stories from my life

What I Can Share with Hosts

Bits of Polish culture, cook some Polish food, teach life philosophy which will make you happy

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Poland, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Artur’s full profile.

My Groups