Valentina Vella's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile.


  • 69 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, Italian; learning Icelandic, Spanish, Swedish
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • I make videos, I teach Italian, I apply for grants.
  • MFA + laurea in Lingue e Letterature Straniere (English lit)
  • From Rome, Lazio, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I used to be darker, then I got lighter, then I got dark again.

I make things.

I'm a starving artist. I love animals and most people.

I only host occasionally, these days. It has to be a pretty special circumstance... maybe you were my mother in a previous life or we both love pasta alla Norma. In general I'm more likely to host artists, cultural workers, farmers, Buddhist monks, outcasts and people close to my age.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

One of those things that I've been doing since I got my own place (2006)


humanity, songs, cats, art, you.

Music, Movies, and Books

obscure and not-so-obscure

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I tried to ride a horse across America

Teach, Learn, Share

video editing? Let's write a song together. Let's ride horses into the sunset.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Netherlands, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    30 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile.

My Groups