Fotos de Åsa Persson

Verificado parcialmente

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace 4 months

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Åsa. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 27 Recomendacións 18 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Swedish; learning French, German, Swahili
  • 32, Female
  • Miembro desde 2007
  • Studying Public Health
  • Urban planning/human geography, international health, des...
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Extend understanding, exchange ideas...

ABOUT ME

Grew up in Stockholm, spent some time travelling, working and studying various things, before the north and Umeå became my home for seven years, first for studies and then for work. Last year, I moved back to Stockholm to study Public Health, which brings together my interest for the environment and the various aspects of that, and how that influences our health and well-being. This is where I am now - future will tell where and how the journey continues!

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Having spent the summers doing house exchange with my family, the idea of travelling and getting most out of the journey started to grow in me. Getting to know a culture and getting to know new people by staying in people's homes became the natural way of travelling, and this is what I enjoy about using couchsurfing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So many great experiences and interesting people, too many to describe here! :)

Intereses

People and all their incredibly vast knowledge about all the smallest things. Listening to them, interviewing them, learning. Water in all shapes. Walking through a city under an umbrella. Picking nettles in spring and cloudberries in the summer, mushrooms during autumn, take them home, prepare a tasty meal and enjoy in good company. Reading in a tent, listening to the rain on the roof. Soft rain on my cheeks. Snow in the hair. Swimming, snorkeling, sauna, snowboarding, ice skating.

  • culture
  • environment
  • marathon
  • running
  • sauna
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • volunteering

Algo increíble que he hecho

Running Stockholm Half Marathon, with people cheering and orchestras playing along the streets, in my home town, experiencing the running flow in perfect sunny weather. Floating sauna bathing in a lake in Umeå. Daily walks in the Ecuadorian Andes, while living and working as a volunteer there.

Países que he visitado

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Rwanda, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Ecuador, Ireland, Sweden, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Respaldars
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insignia de pionero

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Åsa. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos