Aaron Schwartz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • Phd Student
  • From NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Understand nature and complexity. Complete my PhD. Continue to learn, grow, and connect with new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've couchsurfed on and off since 2009. I haven't been able to host much due to roommate/landlord preferences.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfed while backpacking in Europe as well as during a road trip across the USA including West Virginia, Kentucky, and Utah. When I moved to Olympia WA, I couchsurfed for about a week before finding a place to live. Stayed friends with a family who hosted me and regularly went back fro dinner, game nights, and dog sitting.

Interests

  • animals
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • economics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Grew up on emo/alternative rock, went through a strong indie and folk phase, branched out to hip hop and electronic music. So now I like a little bit of everything. Also music that fits the dance styles I'm learning so some pop for West Coast Swing and the sweet sounds of Prince Royce and Romeo Santos for Bachata

Books: Science Fiction and Fantasy Currently working through Max Gladstone's Craft Sequence. Really love Brandon Sanderson's Stormlight Archive.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i've been caught up in both buffalo (yellowstone) and caribou (alaska) stampedes.

Teach, Learn, Share

A few things:

Running - I ran XC an Track in college. Love running on trails and curious about minmalist and barefoot running
Yoga- recently started practicing Ashtanga
Dance - West Coast Swing, Salsa, Bachata

Always up for practicing Spanish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups