Michael Hsueh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 39 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Russian; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Traveler
  • Bachelor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Working holiday in Australia
Stay in Melbourne at the moment


Hello, everybody :)
You can call me Michael or Pei-Kiang
I just finished my university last year, and also finished my duty at the army since this year August. My major is Russian, and minor is marketing.
I did went to Russia three years ago.( Saint Petersbrug )
Also, I went to Europe for a couple of days to see how the world is going on.
Being an exchange student first time. And i did really lucky to meet some people are willing to help me. :)

I am a easy-going,active, courageous and considerate person. When traveling, i also would like to meet local people to talk even to stay at his or her flat as much as i can.

I love running, working out if i got some time. And if summer comes, i love swimming very much.

Now, I am working holiday in Australia.

I am learning Norwegian right now!!!

This is my blog : http://michael199000201.blogspot.tw/


The World is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


December,2011 in the Christmas times i use couchSurfing to go to Germany I spent one weeks in there
And i meet some good host in Germany
In the Moscow, Russia, i made a event to celebrate the festival and meet some CSer.
In 2012 i went to Poland to be a volunteer, therefore, i also love traveling to France, Poland and Czech Republic.
I do have some unforgettable memories.


December, 2011 I surfed one weeks in Germany
I visited Cologne, Stuttgart and Nuremberg
This is my first to travel by my own
2012, from April to June, this is my very big travel around the Europe.
I have been used CS in France, Poland, Czech Republic and Russia, Sweden and other countries.


Meeting any kind of people when i traveling around the world or when i in my country
Love learning languages and watch any kinds of movies
I do love taking pictures, love watch some maganizes about Photography.
I am not sure i would like to be a professional photographer, but i will do my best to learning.
In the high school, i had been design some small things for my dear friends.

The most of important, i love to dance when i feel so comfortable and easy

  • books
  • design
  • photography
  • perfumes
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chinese food
  • running
  • working out
  • movies
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I do love watching European movies, not Hollywood movies. European movies can give me very strong influence in my mind. Thinking about the whole world and about myself. Ex: Rabbit without ears. A Walk to Remember The Reader

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When i was in Saint.Petersburg, Russia, my first time in freezing cold weather to do hitch-hike. And totally i spent 12 hours from Saint.Petersburg to Moscow.
visited 13 states (5.77%)Create your own visited map of The World or another interesting project

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Chinese greeting
For example, "Hello", "Nice to meet you", "Good-bye" and so on.
Also if you want to learning Russian, i can also show you some basic words, because right now i am learning Russian in Russia.

Right now i really want to learning German and guitar.
I really think when eating with friends, if someone can play music, this is a fantastic, we can enjoy music and talk together. What a great idea.

I like to collect postcard, so when i traveling, i will bring some postcards to who can host me in his/ her country.
I love cooking, so if anyone who i can host or surf, i absolutely cook some delicious Chinese food or Taiwanese food

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to share to others about the location where I live
And also the some places I like or live to go , because I think sharing is very important for me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Qatar, Russian Federation, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Poland, Russian Federation, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups