Adam Sewell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile.

Overview

  • 75 references 57 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Arabic (Egypt)
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Musician/Audio Technician
  • No education listed
  • From Dallas, TX, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I write and record music with my friends (http://dolfinrecords.me) and perform in dark bars and sometimes sunny fields. I like to learn about my folks’ language(s), their attitudes toward other languages, and especially the ways they use them!

You can expect a safe and respectful space in my home.

Unfortunately, I cannot host members with 0 references. You can easily get your first reference by hosting a surfer or hanging out with fellow surfers!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Travel should be an experience available to everyone, not the exclusive privilege of folks dealt a good hand in life. As a host, I don't need surfers to entertain me. Travelling is tiresome enough. Sometimes we just need a quiet place to stare at our phones or leave our belongings while we explore.

Whether you want to chat, or simply stay the night and leave, all are welcome here. I'm grateful for the opportunity to share. Just be clean and kind!

Interests

Language, bread, mountains, and music.

Music, Movies, and Books

-Maurice Ravel, r&b, harsh noise... y boleros 😭

Currently bingeing Octavia Butler

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walked for a week through some small towns in central Colombia, hammocking at night in the trees of many generous farmers. Heard a ton of ghost stories and drank a TON of chocolate milk.

also one time, I swaddled a squiwwel wike a wittle baby and fed it wif a wittle bottle :3

Teach, Learn, Share

I am happy to play guitar and bass with you.

Making dinner is an easy and fun way to get to know people, so إن شاء الله‎ I can offer loads of healthy food and wine.

I work most days and nights, but my work schedule is somewhat flexible.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I prioritize being clean, neat, and low-maintenance guest for my hosts.

If you play an instrument, we can shed!
If you have a dog, I promise it will be exhausted by the time we leave.
If you are learning English, I am an experienced tutor.
I love cooking and would be grateful to prepare dinner, time and budget permitting.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Egypt, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile.

My Groups