Christoffer Olsson's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christoffer’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Swedish; learning French, German, Japanese, Lojban, Norwegian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Stenungsund, Västra Götaland County, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Curiosity leads my life. Almost everything is interesting. I tend to think a lot ... about everything, really, and I'm never one to say no to a discussion of any sort. Other than that, I'd say that I'm a tad bit absent-minded and perhaps a bit reserved (being Swedish after all).

I want to live a life relying as little on money as I find comfortable. In that, I try to find comfort in the small, simple things instead. This philosophy has lead me through things as living on a boat and spending months on the road with a tent and bicycle, or out hiking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's simply a fantastic way to travel, and to meet travellers yourself. One of my favourite things is that you meet people from all manners of different social situations.

Interests

Generally, I'm quite a curious person and I'm always eager to learn new things. In the end I tend to lean toward outdoors physical activities like hiking and biking, including some genuine sports like disc golf. I try to play music as often as I can, and when I'm not doing that, I try to keep up to speed with what's happening in astronomy, physics and mathematics.

  • boating
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • bungee jumping
  • sports
  • golf
  • astronomy
  • mathematics
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I've grown quite impatient of the Hollywood scene, but it's really not a huge interest of mine, so it's mainly what other people want me to watch that I end up watching.

Books: As long as it's written well I can enjoy any book. More often than not, I'm leaning towards science fiction or non-fiction.

Music: Now we're talking! I have a huge interest in music and I like everything that's brilliant. I know it's very vague, but it's pretty close to the truth. I tend to favour more experimental and technically advanced music, though. A couple of bands/musicians/composers I enjoy:
Porcupine Tree, Philip Glass, Rush, Mattias Eklundh, Freak Kitchen, The Mars Volta, Ludovico Einaudi, Räfven, Morgan Ågren, Gavin Harrison, Marco Minnemann.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungee jumping: Terrifying, but very exciting!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good talk about whatever you want. I try to be enthusiastic about everything!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greenland, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Greenland, Ireland, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Christoffer’s full profile. It’s free!