Ashena Asghar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 86% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashena’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • TEFL
  • Master's in clinical psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

@ashena_asghar instagram

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couch surfing to support the couch surfing community


I am a TEFL instructor living in the Himalayas. I teach English as a foreign language to adults . Although I have a masters in clinical psychology , I decided not to persue it and shifted career.
I play couple of instruments like guitar, ukulele and beginners keyboard but I am more of a vocalist and I like to sing mantras and songs from the 90’s .
I love nature and I seek so much healing from it. I love to hug trees and walk bare foot in the forests. I love long forest walks. On the weekends I like to go on hikes and I can rock climb. I like to challenge my human body in nature. I love to dance. I call it active meditation.

  • arts
  • music festivals
  • music
  • soap making
  • creative arts
  • paintings
  • creative projects

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer to cook average tasting vegetarian meals and play some music on uke. My place is open for hosting female guests and couples only. Regards

Countries I’ve Visited


Join Couchsurfing to see Ashena’s full profile.