Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ash’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • London Underground
  • MSc Kings College
  • From Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


My life long mission is to visit every country in the world.


I love travel. I am always telling my friends to come places with me! I also love having guests and showing people around places!

In 2013 I graduated from Swansea University. I took a War studies course but I went out to the states this Summer to teach sailing at a Summer camp in New York. I have been to quite a lot of places working as a Thomas Cook holiday rep so have friends all over the world. I was just looking to meet more people and expand my global network :)

Now I live in Essex and work in London.


I think that you should try to make the most of your time meeting loads of new people and seeing loads of fantastic places. I thing about traveling is all brilliant people you get to meet. After all -
Twenty years from now on you'll be more disappointed by the things you didn't do, than the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover!' - Mark Twain

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


In anyway really. If you need somewhere to stay then just ask me, or even just meeting for a drink.


I love CS and I have hosted and surfed quite a bit :)


Sailing, Travel, Reading, Beaches, white water kayaking, Random adventures and crazy experiences!

  • cooking
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • sailing
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Love movies!! Anything funny generally, but also am quite into my low budget indie movies. As far as music goes, I shamefully love cheesy 90s pop music. It is my guilty pleasure!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

errrrrmmmmm I organised a 320 mile charity hike across Wales. Saw some pretty amazing scenery on that.

I also saw the sun rise over the south China Sea from the top of the highest mountain in SE Asia (mt kinabalu) which was pretty spectacular.

I dont know. Lots of cool experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ash’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups