Logo orange

Megan and Mike love Milwaukee

Milwaukee, WI, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Megan and Mike's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 79 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 36, Other
  • Member since 2006
  • Convention and Visitors Bureau and IT
  • mass comm and graphic design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to get the hell out of town!

ABOUT ME

(Megan 33) I get paid to actually promote Milwaukee! I have lived in Milwaukee for over 14 years and always find something new to do. I love coffee, photography, culture and the outdoors. I love to sing Irish music and enjoy folk, acoustic and early music. In summer I bike a lot and try to be outside as much as possible. I am kind, a lover of all animals, aware, liberal, I like vintage and thrifting, am outgoing but not attention seeking, and enjoy learning new things and meeting new people.

(Mike 37) I have lived in Milwaukee for over 18 years and enjoy cycling, breakfast, spicy bloody marys, Trappist beer, mochas, traveling with Megan, watching PBS. I have just gotten the travel bug and am addicted! I am a web developer at a local University.

We have 'normal jobs' that require us to go to bed at a 'reasonable hour' and wake up early during the week. Because of this, it will be easier for us to host on the weekend, but we are open to hosting during the week as well. We enjoy having a quiet evening with a beer and some great conversation.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

we have been the surfer and the host. Everyone we tell thinks we're crazy, but oh well--we love doing this and can't think of a better way to learn about a culture or show others our city!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Norway, Seattle, Peru, Australia, New Zealand, Spain, Ireland, Paris and have hosted countless weary travelers.

Interests

biking, travel, coffee, hiking, eating out, cooking, cars, movies, photography, cats, horses, nature, beautiful scenery, Frisbee, parks, picnics, vintage, history, culture, architecture, people watching, shopping, vintage, great conversation, art, museums, exploring and getting lost.

Music, Movies & Books

foreign films and 'art' films.

Music ranges from folk, blues, jazz, 80's, Brit-pop, classical...NPR...we pretty much like it all. Megan loves to dance too, in Norway she tried to learn swing dancing and folk dancing! Mike isn't shy to dance either.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Seeing the fjords of New Zealand
Seeing Machu Picchu

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Japan, Mexico, Morocco, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Megan and Mike's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile