Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashleigh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Japanese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Hospitality
  • Bachelor of Architectural Studies
  • From Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A bit about me! I am a Kiwi girl from New Zealand, and have been living in the UK with my partner, Sam, for the last two years. My life goal is to see as much of the world as I can and since being on this side of the world have managed to experience many new places around Europe!
Sam and I are now taking 4 months to travel some more on our way back to New Zealand.

I studied Architecture in New Zealand and am very interested in the history of building. I enjoy visiting significant sites and wonder at the techniques used by people in the past.

I am always very excited to meet new and amazing people and to make connections from all over the world! I love hearing the stories and experiences of others and hope to make many more of my own!

My partner, Sam, and I are unfortunately not able to host while travelling but would love to host you in Wellington next year if you make it that far!

Sam's profile = https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/sammylg

Check out my partners profile above ^^^ We have done most of our CS using his profile!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing to meet people from new places who can give me insight into their way of life, make friends I will keep for life and hopefully give some of who I am to others I can host or surf with in the future.

Interests

I love to meet new people and learn about new cultures. The best way to do this is to travel! And as an added bonus, I can experience some of the world's most amazing architecture along the way! I love to eat and drink and am not a bad baker. There will always be home cooked food and a bottle of wine around. I enjoy drawing and painting and love to be in the outdoors, camping, hiking or even just for a picnic!

  • culture
  • architecture
  • design
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • food
  • outdoors
  • painting and drawing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love anything jazz, the saxophone in particular (although I don't play myself) and enjoy live music of any genre.
I enjoy a bit of comedy and sci-fi books, movies and TV series. I also enjoy reading historical fictions and Diana Gabaldon's Outlander series is one of my favourites!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the most incredible and memorable places I've visited would be the city of Lhasa in Tibet. I feel very privileged to have had the opportunity to visit these incredibly kind and generous people. They live in a beautiful country with so much history and they truly believe in the beauty around them.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I consider myself very polite and easy to get along with. I am willing to help out as much I can around your home if you offer me your couch. I can clean and cook, or help out in the garden. I can even bake you a cake of you'd like! Anything you might need an extra pair of hands for, I'd love to help!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, Scotland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashleigh’s full profile.