Ash Boers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ash’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Preoccupied by observation and adventure plans
  • Film and TV Production, Resource and Environmental Studies
  • From Wollongong!
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To not make excuses. To be. To explore.

ABOUT ME

I'm interested in people, in the world and the dynamism of it all. I am not easily phased. My biggest loves are family dinners (anyone's), the ocean and very old trees.

PHILOSOPHY

A woman in Portugal once told me 'you are where you are meant to be' and I believe her. I think it is important to be a thoughtful, considerate individual and just make the best of every situation. I also live by the rule that you can't wait for someone to come with you, adventures must not be delayed!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I joined in order to join Utrecht dutch lessons! But I plan to participate more and more each trip and one day when I have a couch of my own...I've had an awesome experience with the CS Community and look forward to more adventures to come.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Mostly through events and get-togethers at this point. I have made some life-long friends through CS that continue to inspire.

Interests

Swing dancing and most recently Blues dancing. Letter writing. I love craft and the wonderful things to be created by hand. Tea parties, picnics, CYCLING, camping, fishing and of course, experiencing this amazing planet. I'm currently WWOOFing through Canada with my ukulele on an educational skills based adventure!

  • writing
  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • partying
  • blues
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

David Suzuki, Helen Garner, Bryce Courtenay, David Quammen. I have probably read too much about disaster relief and the aid industry. I have rediscovered my love of Australian music whilst abroad and fallen in love with a whole lotta blues and folk to boot!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

If I had to choose one, it would be that I have lived and continue to live life on my own terms.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have 1000+ stories. I love hearing about other people's lives, decisions, philosophies and what they have learned from this strange and wonderful life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Silly stories, washed dishes, dance moves, some tunes on the ukulele and a goat babysitting service.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Ash’s full profile. It’s free!