Ashley Barajas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Fraud Investigation
  • Bachelor Science in Criminal Justice
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a single Mom with 3 amazing kids who keep me very busy. Every day with them is a new adventure. To balance out the responsibilities of being a Mom I love to travel, research travel, watch movies both domestic and foreign, listen to all kinds of music, and cook. One of my favorite things to do in Omaha is go to outdoor culture and food festivals, and live music events. Gives me a feeling of being far away even though I’m close to home and I love to share these experiences with my kids. To show them there is a whole world of things, food and culture different from our own that is worth exploring. I am a big fan of craft beers with interesting flavors.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people from all walks of life and from different places. Keeping an open mind to places far beyond my little corner of the world.

Interests

  • festivals
  • cooking
  • beer
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • food
  • marvel
  • tequila

Music, Movies, and Books

I honestly love all kinds of music (except jazz), maybe someday I can be convinced to change my mind lol. I enjoy fantasy/sci -fi books, my favorite series is the Dresden files. Mostly audiobooks since on work on a computer all day. Movies I love everything from drama, romance, sci-fi, comedy, documentaries and foreign films. I'm a huge Marvel nerd and can talk about that for hours. I go to the movies every chance I get.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Recently traveled to Alaska and hiked to multiple glaciers, an amazing experience. Left me with a feeling of being in awe of the pure beauty, and being connected and alone at the same time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun conversation, a sense of adventure and a small token

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile.