Ashley Diehl

Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada

Wants to Meet Up

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning Czech, French, Italian, Russian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Defender of Human Rights
  • University and the School of LIfe
  • From I like to think of myself as a citizen of the world
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Ending Ethnocentrism!


I've traveled and lived throughout Europe and am now back in my hometown, having recently graduated from University. I work full time at an Aboriginal Commission, advocating for children and families involved in child welfare and protecting their cultural and human rights.

I love traveling, hanging out with friends, meeting new people, and drinking absinthe with people who have never had it before. I like doing anything fun, and love drinking coffee!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


So far I've surfed couches in Bulgaria and Greece, hosted a few people here in Canada, and met with many people in different locations for a coffee and a drink. I like to be involved as much as I can.


I surfed a few places in Greece and had a great time, and I also surfed in Bulgaria! I've met a lot of friends through couchsurfing after showing them around a city or getting shown around myself. I've also hosted people, both in Prague and in Kamloops.


Im interested in Languages, even though I find them near impossible for me to learn.
Theatre, economics, politics, history, religions, people watching, photography, kayaking, parks, tattoos, traveling. I dabble in many things, I'm a jack of all trades, and a master of none.

Music, Movies, and Books

Too vast and diverse to list! I love to read, give me a book, any book, and I'll be happy. I love Indie Folk Music, Shred Kelly is my favourite band at the moment. I like crime thrillers and historical dramas, comedies, action movies- anything other than horror movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Probably my most exciting/amazing thing that has happened to me was my near arrest in Kosovo at the border patrol because I didn't have the proper documents when I entered and nearly got arrested when I was leaving because of this. Thank god for the kind interpreter who managed to talk my way out of the arrest!

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't know how much i have to teach, as Im still learning a lot! I guess I can teach people to cook Italian food, as I was taught by friends in Italy. I can teach people also how to make a horribly strong cup of coffee.
I would love to learn about other cultures, and new languages!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Cayman Islands, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Jamaica, Kosovo, Mexico, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Czech Republic, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups