Ashley Adams's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Gardener, Beekeeper, Sales Agent, Odd Job Queen
  • B.A. in Communication & Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in Southern California, and now spend most of my year in Nor Cal with my partner, John.

Intimate Details:

I am an owl by night, zombie by day. Unfortunately for me I love morning light and all too often sleep through it if left to my own devices.

I love food. Pretty much all food. At all hours of the day!

I love gardening! I'm currently growing heaps of tomatoes, basil, a variety of squash, melons, and an array of greens.

I live in a 'DIY' household. Almost all of the 'improvements' we make in our living spaces have been created from upcycled goods by either me or John, or a combo of the two :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it's amazing.

John and I can most likely hang and/or host just try to send us a couch request no more than 3 weeks in advance (any earlier and I'll just ask you to message me again when your travel dates get closer). John and I tend to make sporadic life plans and can't promise you a place to stay any further in advance than that. On the flip side, if you message us at the last minute please be sure that you have enough time to get a reply and make the proper arrangements to actually stay with us. If you know that after sending your request you will be in transit and not be able to get in contact with me again it's probably best to arrange at least one night in advance elsewhere. If you wind up doing that (or if for any other reason after sending me a couch request decide that you will no longer need to crash here), please send me a courtesy update.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed friends' couches and they have in turn surfed mine.

Interests

Traveling, Camping, Eating, Hiking, Swimming, Snorkeling, Diving, Laughing, Learning, Sleeping, Snuggling, Stargazing, Gardening, Yoga & Being Outdoors.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • diy
  • dining
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a huge fan of Spotify and Soundcloud because I never take the time to follow any particular artist or keep track of new and upcoming bands. In general I like super jazzy oldies, folk music or anything instrumental with a funky beat. More recently I've been listening to an array of electronic music.

It's hard for me to put a label on the genre(s) of movie/tv series because it's kindof all over the place. I can tell you what genre I don't like: horror. Off the top of my head, here are some of my favorites...

Movies: Almost any documentaries (preferably food, travel or space related), Darjeeling Limited, Royal Tenenbaums, Step Brothers, Anchorman, 40 Year Old Virgin, Wreck it Ralph, Up, Despicable Me, The Lorax, Zombieland, The Hangover, Into the Wild, Zoolander

TV Series: TED Talks, House of Cards, Parks and Rec, The Americans, Big Bang Theory, Bob's Burgers, Archer, Mad Men, 30 Rock, Orange is the New Black, Wilfred, Game of Thrones, Firefly, Battlestar Galactica

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

An eight day trek up to the base of Mt. Kanchenjunga.

Teach, Learn, Share

Off the top of my head, I make a mean crepe and insanely delicious brownies ;) I can also offer you advice on things to do in Seychelles, the US, or any other place I've lived/traveled.

I would love to learn more about gardening, and yoga... yes, gardening and yoga... Inverted poses in particular! Enlighten me!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Hong Kong, India, Kenya, Mexico, Myanmar, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Seychelles, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!