Fotos de Ashley Haru

Perfil Não Verificado

  • Pagamento Não Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Não Aceita Hóspedes

  • Último login há about 6 years

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Ashley. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 3 Referência 2 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Japanese, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Membro desde 2009
  • Student
  • 3 years of University, 1 year left to graduate
  • De Scarborough, ME & Decatur, IL (Divorced Parents)
  • Perfil 90% concluído

Sobre Mim

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering the world, one language at a time.

ABOUT ME

Hmm, where do I begin? Well, I love life. Not exactly sure where my feet are taking me, but sure as hell am enjoying the way there. Languages are my passion, I absolutely love learning foreign languages... I don't think my brain could continue to function without them. I'm going to school for Japanese, although through many weird, random, exciting twists in my life I'm now focusing my energies on Italian (beautiful language, by the way).

After languages, I'd have to say music is my next passion. Both listening and playing. I play bass and sing a little bit, but definitely prefer playing bass. I just started a new band this summer with my friends here in Italy (we call ourselves i dirty sanchez), and I'm having a blast.

I also just recently discovered that I really like cooking. Although none of the recipe stuff. I'm definitely the experimental type ;-P... to both the pleasure and displeasure of my roommates and friends depending on the day... :-).
Next on the agenda- find out how to make yummy peanut butter and jelly cookies.. which will prove to be a tad bit on the hard side also because goddamn it it's hard to find peanut butter in Italy.

I also lived in Japan for 10 months... Really enjoyed myself, grammatically speaking the syntax of the Japanese language is fascinating... and the food is WHOAH. but in the end I can't really see myself living there long term.

Right now I'm setting my sites on staying in Europe... at the moment it looks like I'm going to stay in Italy, but who knows. Places I refuse to live: anywhere where English is spoken as the national language. I just love speaking foreign languages too much to spend my intellectual indulgences in English... although I will admit talking in the mother tongue and having meaningful conversations is nice every once and a while :-).

Hmm, don't really know what else to say... but, I really hope to meet some great and interesting people.. there's always something to be learned and new experiences to be had. Life is wonderful, and life with couchsurfing... even better!
Cheers!

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

New to Couchsurfing, but absolutely love the idea and the project. Hoping to do some couchsurfing soon (going to Oslo in early September), but hoping even more to do some hosting!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Will host Taylor from Nevada on Aug. 30th for a few days

Interesses

  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • music
  • languages

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

Favorite book of all time hands down: 1984

Bands- Wow, too many to list out. A few of my favorites would be Sonic Youth, Blonde Redhead, Beat Happening, Pixies, Mission of Burma, King Automatic, Blacksnake&BBQ...

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

Erasable pens come in quite handy.

Países que Visitei

Canada, France, Germany, Norway

Países em que Morei

Italy, Japan, United States

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Ashley. É grátis!