Le foto di Ashley Huinker

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Potrebbe accettare ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso over 1 year fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Ashley. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 0 referenze
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Membro dal 2013
  • Student
  • 2 and a half years into college
  • Di Waconia, MN, USA
  • Profilo completo al 70%

Chi sono

I am a twenty year old young woman with a fair amount of travel experience under my belt already. I was born in Minnesota and lived there for my whole life until college, when I moved to Bozeman, Montana to attend school at Montana State University, where I am currently a student. I traveled around half of the states in the USA before graduating high school, and went on my first international adventure when I was 19. I spent six months living in Sydney, Australia as part of a semester abroad from school, and while I was there, I traveled to the Great Barrier Reef and the Daintree Rainforest, spent a few days perusing the Outback at Uluru and Kata Tjuta, and spend 9 days running around New Zealand. I am easygoing and very adventurous. I have two female roommates that are the same age as me in my small-ish apartment, so it would be a little bit cramped, but we've hosted up to 4 people there before as our families come to visit, and the couch is pretty comfortable. We even have spare sheets for it! Overall I'm your typical college student, I love meeting people and hearing about their experiences, and I'm always looking for a good time! Also, I LOVE JESUS and I think He's great.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

When I was traveling, I definitely developed a love of other travelers. I was often traveling alone, which can be very intimidating for a 19 year old girl far from home! But I met great people, most of which I will never see again, and rarely had to do anything alone. I stayed in youth hostels, but with a limited traveler's budget, even that sometimes got kind of expensive. So I want to be a fun person for a traveler to stay with without having to pay any money! I especially would love to host women traveling alone or in a small group and help them feel comfortable traveling, because I understand how scary it is to be a young woman traveling alone and I really admire every young woman who does it despite what anyone else says!

Interessi

Besides my love of traveling, I also love skiing, horseback riding, camping, and hiking. Winter camping is the best! I love the thrills I get from surviving a frigid night of camping and then the looks on people's faces when I tell them about it.

  • concerts
  • running
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • classical music
  • opera
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • skiing

Musica, film e libri

I LOVE the Harry Potter movies and the Lord of the Rings movies, the latter especially since I have been to the Hobbiton movie set in New Zealand! I also am a pretty big fan of romantic comedies. I'll read pretty much any Jodi Picoult, Ted Dekker, or Lori Wick book, and all genres similar to their writing. I LOVE country music, all artists, almost all songs! Some of my absolute favorite singers/bands are Carrie Underwood, Miranda Lambert, Luke Bryan, Lady Antebellum, and Florida-Georgia Line. I also love Christian music and am a fan of Tenth Avenue North and Casting Crowns, among others.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

I went BUNGY JUMPING on the great Nevis Bungy in Queenstown, New Zealand! It is the highest bungy in New Zealand and it is the second highest in the world, with an 8 second freefall of 134 meters, or about 440 feet. IT WAS AWESOME! I've also been to a classical music concert to see the Australian World Orchestra at the Sydney Opera House... and I've gone scuba diving in the Great Barrier Reef off the coast of Cairns, Australia. I can't decide which I'm the most amazed by!

Paesi che ho visitato

Canada, Mexico, New Zealand

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Australia, United States

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Ashley. È gratis!