Ashley James

Denver, CO, USA

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!


  • movement educator
  • life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


I enjoy having a good time


more the tortoise than the hare.


as louis armstrong says: when your smiling the whole world smiles with you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


meeting people and making the world a little smaller.


my most interesting living situation: while volunteering with Americorps I shared a two bedroom apt in brownsville, brooklyn with 11 people while teaching in an elementary school and setting up an after school program.


being outside. dancing. bicycle riding. eating. reading. city walking. country walking. walking. laughing. a lot.

Music, Movies, and Books

alain badiou, cornel west, haruki murakami, bill bryson, house of yes, groundhog day, james baldwin, bob dylan, party girl, lola, masculine and feminine, roland kirk, billie holiday, nico, vivre sa vie, amelie, mongo santamaria, wild fermentation, laws of seeing, woman is a woman, darjeeling limited, joanna newsom, rubble bucket, junior kimbrough, m.i.a., lila downs, mos def, mum, beck, fleet foxes, amiina, james brown, otis redding, sam cooke, the unbearable lightness of being, philip glass, sergio mendes, jobim, zizek, giovanni's room, boyz in the hood.....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

waking up

Teach, Learn, Share

i love making picnics. and pickles. all kinds. i teach pilates and yoga. also love chatting. and eating. and dancing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!