Ashley (Willow) Phelps's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley (Willow)’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • B.A. Graphic Design, Associates in Web Design, Minor in P...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Driving across the East Coast working with a Jewelry boutique called Culture Cross that sells fair trade jewelry from around the world, at music and art festivals. Work trading, learning about sustainable, permaculture farms/homesteads and couch surfing in between shows :)

I'm currently cultivating how to live sustainably through, mind, body and soul:)

ABOUT ME

I'm a free spirit that has been following the wind shall we say. I traveled the U.S. in a converted 1996 Dodge Ram Van for a year, backpacked and lived in South East Asia for a year, and have just begun my travels on my 03 Suzuki Savage 650 Motorcycle. I recently lived in the Mountains on NC at an artist residency for 6 weeks and then WWOOFed in Western NC at two permaculture homesteads for a month.

I love art and am sort of a jack of all trades. I illustrate, sew, embroider, wire wrap, make jewelry, paint, photography and many more. I love music and dancing. I've been traveling around the U.S. working for a jewelry boutique at festivals. Im really easy going, down to earth, and love to explore. I've recently picked up slacklining and rock climbing as well. I'd love to get my hands on some rocks as much as possible! I have been snowboarding my whole life and lived in Big Sky Montana for a year. I love passionate music and I'm always up so see a show. I also scuba dive, and road bike but currently not caring any equipment.

PHILOSOPHY

My religion is simple truths. I believe understanding of everything comes full circle to simplicity. Do it now because if you don't you'll always wonder what if you had. Im working on my daily life values, I find it very important to live in the now, and to follow your dreams. To actively participate in manifesting your dreams to the material plane. Life may not always give you what you want but it always gives you what you need. I see cosmic giggles lol :) I consent in consensual reality.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've couch surfed boulder and crested butte colorado, and les placitas NM.

Interests

ART ! I love art, the outdoors, music, snowboarding and the community that surrounds it. Lately I have been spending most of my time at shows, meeting people, traveling, and doing small art projects illustrations as I travel state to state. Watercolors, Pen and Ink Illustrations, book and paper making, All Digital Photography. Snowboarding, Scuba Diving, Hiking, Biking, Climbing, Slacklining(newbie), Foraging, plant Iding, making salves/tinctures/tea/syrup,

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • illustrations
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • bouldering
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • religion
  • wwoof
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently reading The secret Life of Plants, Antastashia Ringing Cedar Series

UP next, The Fifth Sacred Thing by StarHawk, The Resilient Farm and Homestead, By Ben Falk, Gaia's Garden: A Guide to Home-Scale Permaculture

Authors: Paulo Coheleo, Garth Nix, Vadimir Megre, Charles de Lint, Clive Barker, I love classics, recently read the book of Job. I love fantasy, psychcology, science, art & music books. Too many to count. From time to time i'm known to hore out on an entire anime series. I love scifi, fantasy, science, and humor movies. Always down to watch a great documentary.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I currently just bought a 2003 Suzuki Savage 650 Motorcycle and will be traveling minimally for the summer and fall.

I completed my first Vipassana, ten day silent meditation in MD. I hope to do another in the next two-three months :)

I backpacked in Thailand, Cambodia, and Vietnam For 3 months. My sister and I work traded in Bangkok Thailand. Some friends and I created and lived in primitive structures on a beach in Koh Rung Cambodia. Three friends and I bought motorcycles and traveled from the North of Vietnam to the South through cities, countryside and visited rural locals on a very raw adventure. After Backpacking I lived in Ho Chi Minh Vietnam teaching English for 7 months.

I lived in Big Sky Montana and rode some epic Backcountry Lines.

Drove across the U.S. twice in a Van I cleaned out and built a bed, cabinets, dry kitchen and artist sketch table.

I've been snowboarding in the Swiss Alp Mountains!

Spent some time exploring the Yucatan Peninsula and Belize.

I grew up scuba diving and have been to the Bahamas, 1000 Islands, Maine, Cape Hatteras and hope to do some more!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn any art related projects, local Iding/foraging, Yoga/dance/meditation. I would love to learn anything related to permaculture, beekeeping, rain water harvest systems...lol all the things on my wwoof profile. I would love to learn how to play any string instruments!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach many different art skills, and snowboarding lessons, backyard medicinal plants and uses. How to make salves, and syrups.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belize, Cambodia, Canada, Mexico, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley (Willow)’s full profile. It’s free!