Les photos de Ashley S Fitzpatrick

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Moyen de paiement vérifié
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Government ID not verified
  • Adresse non vérifiée.

N'Accepte pas d'Invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a almost 4 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Ashley. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 5 Références 1 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese, French, Portuguese
  • 33, Female
  • Membre depuis 2010
  • International Development Professional
  • MA International Relations, BA International Studies & Ge...
  • De Portland, Maine United States
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

"Take nothing but pictures, leave nothing but footprints..." and trifle away nothing but time...

ABOUT ME

I’m an adventurous and open-minded people-person eager to explore new and exciting locales and expand my circle of friends along the way. I appreciate the liveliness of the cities, the charm of sleepy rural villages, and the peace of remote back countries.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is too short to awake in the morning with regrets.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far, so good! I surfed for the first time over the new year in 2011. Since then I've joined a number of meetups, outings, and language exchanges in Europe and Asia. As soon as I am settled in a new flat, I hope I will also enjoy hosting in return.

Centres d'intérêt

Apart from the most obvious--traveling--here goes, in no particular order: dressage (horse back riding), running, music, my pooch, coffee, people, yoga, reading, skiing, picnics, globalization, hiking, cultural exchange, scuba diving, wine, international development, foreign cuisine, languages, islands, camping, experimenting in the kitchen, my family, water, wheel-throwing (pottery), stars, sailing, snow, photography, and many, many others. I’ll generally try most anything once.

  • horses
  • photography
  • wine
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • pottery
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • languages
  • language exchange

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

I can't imagine a day without music. As for genres, I'm mainly drawn to indie, pop/rock/electronic folk, electro, and singer/songwriter. Hearing local artists in new cities is also great fun. A few favorite artists are Bon Iver, the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, José González, Mumford & Sons, Florence & the Machine, and Iron & Wine.

I love the NYTimes/Financial Times with a strong cup of coffee. Or a good memoir. A favorite author is Barbara Kingsolver. Recent reads were: The Horse Horse Boy by Rupert Isaacson, and Nudge by Thaler and Sunstein. I chronically re-read The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho. I am currently reading Die Glasbläserin by Petra Durst-Benning.

I don't care much for TV and movies aren't really my thing either. I much prefer actual interaction and the company of others. Occasionally an independent film will catch my eye especially if it takes place in an exotic or unusual setting.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I have flown as a caretaker in cargo/combo planes with several groups of horses (ranging from 6-11 horses) being imported from Europe to the US.

Pays que j'ai visités

Aruba, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Tanzania, United Kingdom, United States, Zimbabwe

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

China, Germany, Mozambique, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Badge de pionnier

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Ashley. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes