Ashton Williams's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashton’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Childcare Provider
  • BS Microbiology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I was born and raised in Oklahoma, got my BS in Microbiology from the University of Oklahoma, then decided to make my way to the West Coast. I've lived in the East Bay for 2 years while working as a nanny for the most wonderful little girl. My aspirations include getting my MPH in Environmental Health/Epidemiology and creating a career in disease prevention. I'm friendly but also quiet; basically I have great life balance with socializing and privacy. I have a lot of fun interests, so be sure to read those, and I can't wait to meet you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because as it turns out, nannying in the most expensive area in the country doesn't quite meet my financial needs. I'm looking for some (a) friendly people (person) who are understanding of my housing transition. I currently take care of all my personal expenses, but can't quite afford move in costs just yet. Which means I'll be out of the house working a lot, since I'm seeking an additional job. Plus, Couchsurfing would allow me to meet some great individuals in the bay. I love hearing people's personal stories and would love to go adventuring together.

Interests

I love plants and have always desired a place where I could garden. This goes hand in hand with bees, I even went to a workshop in SF on how to bee-keep in an urban setting. Sigh, maybe someday I'll have a hive of my own. Other than that I like to read, mostly nonfiction, but also enjoy reading about the latest science. I enjoy hiking, which the East Bay is great for, and running, but I haven't in awhile. I love animals of all kinds. I also enjoy a good cup of tea or coffee, great conversation, and delicious beer. Would love to play board games, watch movies, or even sit in silence. ;)

  • animals
  • books
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • running
  • gardening
  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • house work
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • science
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Movies: The Harry Potter series, Serendipity, Amelie, How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days, LOTR trilogy, Juno, Alice in Wonderland...

Favorite Books: The Harry Potter series, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, A Separate Peace, Deadeye Dick, Rant, Wild, Into the Wild, The Grownup, Coraline

Favorite Music: Really anything, it depends on my mood, but I do listen to a lot of Taylor Swift ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

May 2015, I ran my first 12K "Bay to Breakers" in 1:16. The hills of SF were killed me but it was a new PR. I had never felt so proud and amazed at what body and mind could accomplish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a smile and a good conversation. I can also help with any gardening needs, cook meals to share, or discuss the world of public health in terms of disease prevention. I can recommend books, hikes, bars, here in the bay. Or if you're planning a trip the MidWest I can share my wealth of knowledge Oklahoma style.

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashton’s full profile. It’s free!