Ashu S's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashu’s full profile.


  • 115 references 54 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning German, Persian (Farsi)
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Software Engineer
  • Masters In Computers
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If you smile, even if you're in a bad mood, it will immediately improve your mood, because the simple action of thinking about smiling and using the muscles is enough to trigger happy chemicals in the brain.

I am a very open minded,naturist, respectful and friendly Person; always happy to experience new things and to get surprised. I would say I am a rather sociable and joyful person (I know it sounds so generic!).
I love to cook.:)

Travelling is my biggest passion in life and I love to make friends around the world.


To experience life with positive energy, to share that with others and to be grateful every day for the incredibly fortunate life I live.

NOTE - I NEED AN ID PROOF COPY / IMAGE BEFORE HOSTING ANYONE WHETHER YOU ARE AN INDIAN OR FOREIGNER. I used to host without asking/checking the IDs. But due to some reason I have started doing this. Thanks for the Understanding.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because its a wonderful experience to host someone and being hosted by someone in different land and having experiences to share.I like to meet new people from different parts of the world ,know about them.


  • culture
  • humanities
  • books
  • festivals
  • full moon party
  • cooking
  • indian food
  • beer
  • fitness
  • shopping
  • movies
  • music
  • mountains
  • food
  • travelling
  • beach
  • trekking
  • massage
  • language
  • learning new things
  • party
  • internet
  • exploring new places
  • india
  • love
  • wild camping
  • making friends
  • germany
  • german language
  • getting to know new people
  • love to meet new people

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a such big fan of music. I like all kind of music but I really enjoy listening electronic music, like nu disco, dance, and a little bit of trance. Also I love the music from the 70's and 80's like Earth Wind and Fire, ABBA etc.
I read a lot ,you can say I am a book Lover.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So many things!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can teach you Indian cooking , art and history
Share: My experiences and culture over a nice beverage
Learn: I can sum my self up in one word: I am a "learner" and open to new ideas and experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Each and Every Possible Thing.

Please share a picture of your passport and visa over Whatsapp once I confirm your stay .

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Oman, Qatar, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Ashu’s full profile.

My Groups