Ashley Bailey's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Student
  • I'n my 3rd year at CSM, University of the Arts London
  • From Middlesex, England
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me




This is hard to answer. I can be different everyday.
Today, I would say, I am passionate, explorative, open minded and un-judgemental.
I love to read, mainly theory, watch documentaries. I love to learn from experience and other people. I think everyone is an individual, yet, human and should be treated as such - this also goes for plants and animals. I'm almost Vegan. I also eat fish. I love to cook, especially with other people.
I am pretty dramatic and I like it. Feelings are for expressing.
I can also be pretty pensive.
(Return to sentence two)



Why I’m on Couchsurfing


As i have no fixed place of residence that i myself own all i have to offer at the moment is myself. So my participation involves offering good old conversation and a rough guide to London activities and festivities.


I've stayed at a (wwoof) free house, farm house, in Mengara, Italy; which has to have been one of the most refreshing and rewarding experiences of my life.
Mmm fresh figs.


Good People, Good conversation, good good good...
I also like bad things, from which you too can learn.
All the usual stuff:
Different Cultures, Books, Writing, Theatre, Independent and international Film, Documentaries, Fine Art, Dance (to see and do), Acting, Music, 60s, 70s, 80s, Retro & Vintage, Anthropology, World development, The Environment, Charity/ Volunteer/ Aid work.....

  • animals
  • fish
  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • documentaries
  • acting
  • dancing
  • environment
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • music
  • fishing
  • muslim
  • anthropology
  • calligraphy
  • history
  • tourism
  • volunteering
  • wwoof

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Nouvelle Vague
Movies - T'y Mama tambien, The Educators, The science of sleep, Eternal sunshine of a spotless mind, Carmen, Chocolat, Dogma, Rent
Books - Feminist, gender, queer, sexuality - theory
The Tao of Pooh, The colour purple by Alice Walker, Down and out in Paris and London by George Orwell.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A six month residency at the Tarq Rajab Museum and Tareq Rajab Museum of Islamic Calligraphy. I could spend years exploring the treasures of this expansive collection. It was truly a privilege to have access to the rich cultural history these collections posses.

Teach, Learn, Share


Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Italy, Kuwait, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups