Ashwin Kumar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashwin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hindi, Tamil; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Technical University of Hamburg Harburg
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!,

I am Ashwin. I love cooking, reading, playing soccer, writing poems, meeting new people and learning about new cultures. Last but not the least travelling! I am an Engineer by profession but Soccer (Basically a goalkeeper!) and travelling are my passion .

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people from all over the world and know about their stories! I believe everybody has a story to tell! I would like to experience the world through different eyes! I believe that humanity transcends all borders, races, religions and cultures.

Interests

  • cooking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • travelling
  • sleeping
  • playing guitar
  • playing soccer
  • writing poems

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Books:

Dan Brown, Jeffrey Archer, Sidney Sheldon, J.K Rowling

Favorite Music:

Rock and Roll, Hip Hop, Rap

Favorite Movies:

All Hollywood classics, Tarantino, Christoper Nolan and the list is endless.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lost my Airbnb address in Netherlands and wandered in search of my room without google maps in spine chilling winter with rain!

Teach, Learn, Share

Culture, spirituality, History and experiences that I acquired while travelling or when I met new people. I come from a diverse country and I am always willing to learn about the people from other countries.

What I Can Share with Hosts

About my country and about my interesting experiences and life in Germany. Also I can act as a tour guide and show around Hamburg as I have been living here for 4 years. I can cook very good Indian food (Spicy and non spicy :D) I would be more than willing to impart with some Indian recipes which I perfected after living in Germany for 4 years.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Netherlands, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashwin’s full profile.

My Groups