ashy yim's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ashy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Research worker
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Workaholic, busy all the time as I am interested in too many things
A reckless person who has a lot of ideas about making the world a better place and trying to make them happen...

Discover it yourself, haha

Aren't we all trying to find out who we really are by interacting with people?

Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/foodiescapade/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting interesting people across the globe :)

Isn't it intriguing to listen to other people's life stories face-to-face?

Based in London, happy to meet up with couchsurfers visiting London though I am sorry I am only able to provide a sleeping bag.

Interests

Experimental baking
food hopping and food blogging
travelling
volunteering
drawing
overnight hiking
mental health
seeking inspirations

  • writing
  • dining
  • baking
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • volunteering
  • first aid

Music, Movies, and Books

really depends on my mood :P

Favourite museum is museum of broken relationships in Zagreb

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- can't really figure out which one is the most amazing one
1. Hitchhiked for charity
2. Did overnight hiking in Sri Lanka (It was rainy & chilly and the stairs were steep - loads of leeches) and China (Mountain Hua)
3. Received honorary mention in Inter-university bakeoff , got invited for tea and cakes in a bakery opened by a Masterchef's finalist
4. Went cliff-jumping in Sri Lanka
5. Went camping, abseiling, kayaking and mountain biking in Australia for a month (but I am not an outdoor person, it scared the hell out of me trust me)
6. Did a pop-up market stall, selling sweet buns in London :)
7. Curated a few mental health exhibitions alongside a full-time job

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversations :D

Food if you fancy something experimental?

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Malaysia, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Hong Kong, Sri Lanka

Join Couchsurfing to see ashy’s full profile.

My Groups