Logo orange

Agnes Przylucka

Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Agnes's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • PhD student
  • MSc. Biotechnology
  • From Vienna, Leszno
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

muddling through my PhD

ABOUT ME

I am a curious scientist, a loyal friend, a funny mixture of polish roots and austrian upbringing mixed with a tiny bit of crazy ;)
I am working right now on my PhD at the Vienna University of Technology in the field of Biotechnology.
I love to spend my weekends playing poker with friends, going out to dance through the night and sometimes just to stay home and watch one episode after the other of some new series.

PHILOSOPHY

Never give up!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Sometimes hosting, meeting new people from around the world

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

hosted some people and already been hosted too, made only positive experiences

Interests

reading, running, climbing,traveling, dancing

Music, Movies & Books

Series: How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, IT Crowd, Misfits, Game of Thrones

Movies: nearly all films with Edward Norton, Inglorious Basterds, Disney films, My Fair Lady, Slumdog Millionär,...

Music: Queen, Mando Diao, Marina and the Diamonds, Madsen, Die Ärtze, Rammstein, Florence and the Machine, Ed Sheeran, Jake Bugg

Books: Terry Pratchett, Schiller, H.G. Wells, George Orwell, Harry Potter, "Uncle Tungsten",
Manga: One Piece, Skip Beat, Naruto, ...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

walked over a huge pool filled with non-newtonian fluid :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm happy to learn all sorts of things! You can never have enough knowledge.
As a chemist I can offer some funny experiments!

Countries I've Visited

Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Italy, Japan, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Agnes's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile