Astrid V's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Astrid’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Swedish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Travelling
  • MA Writing & Translation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'll just walk the earth.

ABOUT ME

Currently doing my master's in Writing in Amsterdam, which includes my internship as a journalist in Suriname (where I'm at right now), which is pretty legendawesome.

PHILOSOPHY

Make your own luck? Is that too cheesy?

Interests

I like food, meeting people, reading & writing, drawing/painting & drinking beer. And drinking whiskey. I pretend I speak Swedish and play the harmonica. But both are qualities I haven't quite mastered yet. OH, I also like movies & series a lot, and music.

  • writing
  • dining
  • beer
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • socializing
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • journalism

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies (Pulp Fiction, The Dark Knight Rises, Trainspotting, Fight Club, City of God, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Sin City, Get Him to the Greek, Requiem for a dream, Team America, etc..)
Series (Suits, Friends, New Girl, The Sopranos, The Inbetweeners)
Books (Harry Potter, Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close, Carlos Ruiz Zafon, Arthur Japin, Roald Dahl)
Music (The Who, Boy & Bear, The XX, Bob Dylan, Neil Young, Nirvana, Bob Marley, Mumford & Sons, Bonobo, The Strokes, The Tallest Man On Earth, Pearl Jam, The Streets, David Bowie, The Kooks, The Libertines, The Arctic Monkeys, The Rolling Stones, The Wombats, Doe Maar, The Vaccines, The Editors, etc...)

Teach, Learn, Share

I realllly want to learn Swedish

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Suriname, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Astrid’s full profile. It’s free!