Ashok's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashok’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Spanish
  • 80, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Retired. But as a volunteer guide people to migrate to Ca...
  • BAchelor of Engineering, Mech
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet new people from diffrent cultures, share life experiences, Volunteer whereevr possible. help people whenever possible with my back ground and experiences.

ABOUT ME

Presently helping people migrate and settle in Canaa.Being an adventurer and a risk taker by nature , I ventured into my own business as a restauranter and then onto become a travel consultant. I have hosted a radio program. I love people. Helping them in whatever way, befriending.I adjust with all types of people very easily.I like meeting people from different cultures.
I like cooking, partying,some times I like to got nite clubs, I enjoy movies.Hiking and biking .

PHILOSOPHY

You are your best friend. Do not betray yourself. You will never be happy if you are not true to your self.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It is wonderful. You become a local instantaneously.It is just like a home away from home with your closet friend.I have made lots of life long friends while exploring different parts of the world. ..92 countries last count.

Interests

I am very much interested in philosophy, religion,to know what and who about the GOd (If there is one) life, cultures.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love listening to any type of music. Want to learn Latin Americana dances. Political stories.

I like innovative new movies, romantic and thought provoking ones.

Books : religion,philosophy, how the societies are changing, globalization and movement of people accross the globe and adjusting to new life styles.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Witnessing the sun rise at top of the world - Mount Everest

Teach, Learn, Share

Share my life experiences as a travel agent, as a wonderer and as an immigration consultant.
I would love to learn form people of different cultures whatever they have to teach me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My stories of travels. I can share and cook together some receipes/cuisines.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashok’s full profile.

My Groups