Pedro Isidro's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pedro’s full profile.

Overview

  • 86 references 62 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • PR and Communications
  • No education listed
  • From Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently travelling until october 🌎

I'm Pedro. Born, raised and lived my whole life in wonderful Lisbon (you should definitely visit).

Hosting on and off.

I'm currently travelling in Kenya.
I'm an experienced traveller and couchsurfer eager to explore this part of the world and very happy to meet new people and share experiences :-)

CURRENT MISSION

"eat well. travel often. life is a dance"

ABOUT ME

very friendly, easy going, laidback, relaxed guy

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host and surf.
When I surf I try to learn the most about the place I'm visiting and the best way is with local knowledge shared by hosts. I also love to exchange ideas with others and learn from them. Also I'm happy to share all about Lisbon and Portugal.

When I host I don't show around much for sometimes it's quite impossible because of work but I do try to give the best tips ;-) and there's always time for a drink in the afternoon, dance in the evening, cooking a meal or going out for dinner! I'm passionate about my city and I always try that my guests have the best Lisbon experience possible.

I don't mind copy paste requests. Time is precious when one is travelling ✌🏻

I prefer to host lively, cool open minded people

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing is a great idea because you can meet locals. You can understand better about the country that you are travelling in, exchange experiences, knowledge and make new friends.
I've had very nice couchsurfing experiences and met amazing people... and it's always been good!

Interests

travel, beach, movies, music, books, comic books, ...

  • books
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • music
  • hiking
  • travelling
  • beach
  • couchsurfing

Music, Movies, and Books

lots and lots of movies :-)
music: world, blues, fado, boleros, gloomy, 80's, pop, soul, retro
Comic books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Hiking in the Fann Mountains in Tajikistan
- Travelling the Pamir Highway and the Wakhan Valley in Tajikistan
- Travelling Hunza and Northern Areas in Pakistan
- Horse trekking in Kyrgyzstan
- Travelling the Altiplano and the Salar de Uyuni in Bolivia
- Travelling in Georgia (best food in the world!) and Armenia (most beautiful monasteries)
- Travelling in Patagonia and Tierra del Fuego in Argentina
- Party hard in Tehran, Lahore and Karachi 🕺🏻

Teach, Learn, Share

Love to share travel tips and experiences and to listen to others' travelling stories

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travelling tips, good conversation, general knowledge and a good laugh

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Pedro’s full profile.