Assaph Hanany's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Assaph’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern), Spanish; learning Arabic, German
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Data Scienctist
  • Bachelor's degree
  • From Rishon LeTsiyon, Center District, Israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey,

I'm Assaph, 25 years old from Israel.
Currently working in a startup company, working on my Master's and planning future trips.

I've been traveing for a while - long treks (1000km in Israel), weekends in different capitals in Europe and a long trip through South and South-East Asia.
Recently finished a month in southern Africa.

Note that I usually have a few free nights in a week but it's hard to know in advance which ones.
So please message me about 3 weeks before you arrive and not before.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love this city and love showing people around.
I want to create unforgettable memories :)
Be it by laughing unstoppably over a beer, dancing our legs off in a club or sharing ideas about culture and politics.

I've been very lucky during my travels to meet awesome individuals who've entered me into their homes, gave me a hot shower and much more (lookup The Israel National Trail Angels).
Looking forward to pass it forward :)

Interests

  • culture
  • music festivals
  • beer
  • meditation
  • partying
  • live music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • scuba diving
  • history
  • philosophy
  • food
  • trekking
  • himalayas
  • activism
  • street food
  • museums
  • sharing stories
  • walking around
  • debate
  • effective altruism
  • helping others

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Waking on a frozen river in the Indian Himalayas...really breathtaking

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories

I recently started activism through the internet, so I can help if you're looking to affect politics with only a smartphone

I can make basic Israeli dishes like Shakshuka

I'm happy to explain on the complex issues of the Israeli Palestinian conflict and offer insights about world politics

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Latvia, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Assaph’s full profile.