Logo orange

Chrissy Astles

Worcester, England, United Kingdom

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chrissy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • English teacher/occasional musician
  • Bachelors in Chemistry
  • From Worcester, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I've been teaching English in China for the last 6 months, but now I'm travelling in Asia for the next few weeks. I play music and am especially interested in staying or hanging with musicians from all over the world as I continue to develop my own style.

ABOUT ME

I think they would say that I'm a really great guy, but that I'm crazy, and leave things to the last minute! Something about being away from home brings out the best in me.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that I can learn from anyone, and maybe people can learn from me too. It's a cliché but I believe strangers are just friends you haven't met yet.

I'm an atheist but I identify with certain aspects of Buddhism, so I'm interested in learning more from people who practice meditation and vipassana.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I want to meet locals to learn from each other's cultures. My two main passions are music and language, but any new learning experience is a positive one - cooking, nature, the arts, spirituality, anything!

Interests

I love music (both playing and watching), sport (p&w), cooking, eating out, photography, creativity...that's about it!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hang-gliding in Rio and looking down on the Christ the Redeemer

What I Can Share With Hosts

English language help, music, love, stories

Countries I've Visited

Brazil, France, India, South Africa, Spain, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, China, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Chrissy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile