Astrid Rivas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Astrid’s full profile.


  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Sales assistant
  • University degree
  • From Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Las Palmas, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a highly creative person who enjoys being outdoors. I love going for swims at the beach and hikes in mountains and forests. Spiritual minded individual who loves traveling because that's the best way to learn about cultures. I'm also a foodie, always seeking for new flavours.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I heard you can have very cool experience and I really want to try this new way of exploring the world.


Love anything related to arts, design or nature. I'm very social so I'm always interested in making new friends.

  • design
  • graphic design
  • dancing
  • meditation
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • beaches
  • art
  • vegetarian cooking
  • ukelele
  • museums and exhibitions
  • nature walks
  • arts and crafts
  • swimming in the sea
  • arts and culture

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a very varied taste in music, it depends on the day but some genres I love are:
Indie rock/pop
Pop punk
Nu metal
70s/80s/90s Rock
Spanish rap
(I love reggaeton for partying too 😜)

Favourite book:
The alchemist by Paulo Coelho

Favourite movie:
Spirited away

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going for a swim in February when it was 3ºC

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach ukelele basics and Spanish, in exchange you can teach me anything I'm always open to learn something new but if you can teach me Italian that's a plus.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Ukelele concerts, nice vegetarian food and lots of stories about my travels.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Peru, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Astrid’s full profile.