Ameya Sahasrabudhe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ameya’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Assamese, English, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī), Telugu; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Entrepreneur
  • Masters
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I spent 3 years building a travel business - now I'm fully nomadic heading growth for a watercolors company.

I'm a proper backpacker and prefer traveling solo (or as a duo at most). I'm also a bit touched in the head and hence likely to jump into random adventures. I can NOT resist natural water bodies - lakes, rivers, oceans.

I recently spent a month each traveling western Europe and New Zealand.

I'm heading to South America soon with pit stops in Europe and maybe USA.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

1) Help someone else travel on a budget (offer free accommodation)
2) The people

Interests

I really enjoy reading. I spend time on reddit. I like long meta conversations. And above all, I love mother nature.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • scuba diving
  • cricket
  • business
  • entrepreneurship

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Daft Punk, Pink Floyd, Dire Straits (basically everything upto the 80s)

Books: The ONE book I'd recommend - Jonathan Livingston Seagull by Richard Bach

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed the Himalayas, Scuba Dived over 20 times and did a 'happy pizza, happy shake and happy joint triple combo' in a hostel swimming pool in Cambodia!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a lot about starting and running a small business/startup.

I want to learn to play the guitar like Mark Knopfler (zero progress there tbh)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Free business / personal finance consulting. I know that's very boring :p

Also stories from the mountains, under the oceans and 3 years of running a community based travel business :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bhutan, Cambodia, Germany, Hungary, India, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Ameya’s full profile.