Remi Watts's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Remi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Photovoltaic Integration Expert / Graphic Designer / Lite...
  • Bachelor of Arts in Philosophy, University of Calgary, 2012
  • From Eckville, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I moved to Calgary in 2008 from my quiet, rural hometown of Eckville, Alberta. Going to university, and travelling when I could, I've had great experiences hosting couchsurfers and couchsurfing myself. Sadly, my old profile seems to have disappeared, else I could share with you the wealth of experience I speak of.

I currently own a home in NW Calgary, close to the university. Along with my girlfriend, cousin, cats, and adorable puppy, we created a plant-filled, book-filled world unto ourselves which we cherish deeply — a world which we are happy to share with travellers if they so chose!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Having couchsurfed for years in various situations, it is great to be able to offer up my own location to those who are also looking for a place to crash. I've had great experiences — and I would like others to have great experiences as well.

Interests

  • cats
  • books
  • beer
  • philosophy
  • plants

What I Can Share with Hosts

Our home is, admittedly, slightly out of the way for some travellers. We are a little North of downtown and just beyond the most active and desirable parts of the city. That said, the space we offer is comfy, quiet, welcoming, and not impossible to get to.

We have several thousand books in our personal library, and you are welcome to browse, read, and borrow if you so chose. It's quite enjoyable to park yourself in a chair, surrounded by plants and warmth, and flip through some literature.

I'm also a great cook, and any guests will probably be subjected to some food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, China, Germany, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Remi’s full profile. It’s free!