Logo orange

Attila Lévai

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Attila's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning German
  • 31, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • I work in Air Traffic Control at Hun...
  • MSc. Software engineer mathematician...
  • From Budapest
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to enjoy the wind and water with a kite in my hands on a warm beach!

ABOUT ME

Hajni and I live together for more than 1 year now in a small flat in Budapest. I work on the airport and she works as a math teacher in a nearby high-school. Her studies are almost over but this was a pretty hard year for her, so as a little vacation we would like to visit NYC in july to strengthen our english knowledge. I hope that we can meet up with locals and learn something more about the living there, not just language!

PHILOSOPHY

Never judge a book by it's cover!

I like to say some nice words to random people in the shop or on the street and to watch the behaviour and reactions of them. I'm not a psychologist or something like that, but it's pretty interesting how everyone's face and attitude change when you say some nice things to them.

Validation: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cbk980jV7Ao

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We've been to the United States and found accomodation through CS site which led to really nice experiences with some cool guys around the world!

Who checked our profiles:
Free counters

Interests

Every kind of sport related to water, air, or both. Unfortunately I couldn't do them recently, so I just stay on the ground..

I like doing individual sports like kitesurfing, wakeskateing, wall climbing, cycling, inline skateing, or parachuting with people who also love them!
http://www.endomondo.com/profile/204719

I love to take photos of interesting places or spots I have visited. I enjoy going outdoors just to have a walk or find some geocaches:
http://geocaching.hu/users.geo?id=4421

With friends, I like to play pool billiard, texas hold'em and other card games, or exciting board games.
If I'm alone and don't want to go anywhere, I can spin my pen or practice with my devil stick for hours.. I like juggling and its every type (mostly contact juggling).

But sometimes I can forget all of the above and just play with my PC.

Hajni collects stuff - from fridge magnets to dresses and shoes.. everithing =) She likes reading and relaxing if she has time (recently she does not).

Oh, and we don't smoke.

Music, Movies & Books

I don't watch tv, but sometimes I watch some good sci-fi or adventure movies.

I can enjoy almost every kind of music and want to find the value in them, however I listen to energetic music most of the time with high bpm (dnb, trance, hhc) but sometimes I feel like I just want some ambient, chillout tracks to cool down after a busy day.

I don't read much from books -- sadly. It's offline. =)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Jumped out of a Cessna at 1000m.. For the 10th time now.
Imagine that you are away from everything in the world for a short time: you're not standing on the ground, there is no noise, no cities, noone and nothing around.. just the clear sky, and the horizon with some green and yellow spots below you.. and the peace that sorrounds you. That is what makes you feel alive!

Teach, Learn, Share

I have learned some penspinning tricks in the university days which I'm more than glad to share with someone who is interested in the topic. =)
Penspinning in 2011: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SWVSRbO4s9Y&playnext=1&list=PL625164D6171F650F

I always want to strengthen my english so please correct me if you feel I don't use something well. Thanks! =)

Countries I've Visited

Croatia, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Attila's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile