Ath Porret

Grenoble, Rhone-Alpes, France

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ath’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 4
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I'm busy applying for a PhD at the moment. I write in my ...
  • Literature, sociology, gender studies, anthropology, writing
  • From London was where my heart belonged for a long time but Ireland might be my next home.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To tour the world, meet people from different places and sample as many cuisines as I can!

Im just home after 2 years in Austria and travelling 7 months around Asia and Iran with my boyfriend.

Ciaran's profile: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/ciaran-sheehy

ABOUT ME

I'm spontaneous, open minded and easy to get along with.

I studied gender studies, literature and anthropology and I write short stories in my spare time. I'm fascinated by other cultures and I want to explore, experience the world and make friends where I go!

PHILOSOPHY

Try to never regret anything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was introduced by a close friend who loves it and I've had some amazing experiences couch surfing in Japan and Iran. I met wonderful people and my boyfriend and I hope to be hosts when we settle in Europe after our trip.

Interests

I love cooking, sampling ice cream flavours - so far my favourites are matcha and saffron - interesting talks over wine/cocktails/coffee, trekking, scuba diving, animal documentaries and reading National Geographic.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books/authors - Haruki Murakami, Alice's adventures in Wonderland, Christopher Marlowe.

Movies - I am a cyborg but it's OK, Boys don't cry, True Romance, Norwegian Wood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To swim with whale sharks.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am happy to teach English and/or French (language or food!), especially in exchange for a few words in Japanese or any other language!

Food - I love to cook, learn new recipes and share the ones I already know!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, New Zealand, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, France, Scotland, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Ath’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups