Atri Bhattacharyya's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Atri’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi; learning French, German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • EPFL
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking to explore Europe during my Masters at EPFL

PHILOSOPHY

I like a multicultural environment and am always looking for new experiences. I am very happy to go off the typical tourist trail for the quaint events that are the undercurrent and life of a place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am looking to explore this exciting concept and to see it grow into a regular way to travel. I hope to get to see places snd host people as soon as I have a decent place.

Interests

Outdoor stuff like hiking, live music and dance. I also watch a lot of world cinema in my free time. Exploring the quieter niches that make a city what it is, rather than the most popular tourist paths.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • environment
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a lot of music and see a lot of movies from around the world.
A list would never do justice to them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trekked to Kedarnath and Tunganath.
Though relatively easy treks, the destinations were beautiful.
Up in the Himalayas is as close to nature as it gets!

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages of India
And the basics of playing the guitar!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Germany, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, India, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Atri’s full profile. It’s free!