ATRIEDI's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ATRIEDI’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Norwegian, Swedish; learning German, Japanese, Portuguese
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Systems developer/programmer
  • Datamatiker
  • From Køge
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find peace of mind

ABOUT ME

I'm the kind of guy who has an easy time learning just about anything. Unfortunately that means I want to do too many things and never focus on one thing. Ultimately I'm pretty good at many things but never exceptionally good at anything.

I have far too many hobbies, I love them all and I can't cut down on any of them. As a result I always feel like I have too little time for anything.

The paradox here is of course that in order to have enough time for all my hobbies I need to quit my job - but then I have no money for my hobbies.

Since I bought my first motorcycle many years ago I have been traveling all around Europe on it every summer, and I can't get enough of that. I never make any plans before I leave home - I just go on the road with a packed bike and make my choices along the way. It's a very liberating way to travel.

I also bought a 2009 KTM 530 offroad MC to go racing in the mountains of Romania... and everywhere else I can =)

PHILOSOPHY

If the brain was simple enough to be understood - we would be too simple to understand it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have made a couch/air mattress available.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had several surfers in my home and so far it has been a great experience. I've only surfed one couch myself so far, but that experience exceeded all my expectations. Very positive impression of the CS network and the people who participate.

Interests

Music (play guitar and piano), Movies (have extensive collection), Games (PlayStation, Xbox, Wii, DreamCast etc. - my electric bill is frightening), Muay Thai (Thai Boxing - I have trained for more than 15 years), Languages (knowledge is power), Motorbikes (I have one for everyday traveling and for vacations and another for track racing: pure adrenaline). I also own an offroad motorcycle - how can you live without one?

I'm looking into getting a UL-flight license and a plane. Not that I really need another hobby...

  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • cycling
  • boxing
  • track and field
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Terry Pratchett books - have most of them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2009 I won the Danish National Muay Thai Championships - YAY :-D
Had to settle for silver in 2010, 2013 and 2014 but we don't talk about that!

Teach, Learn, Share

Sometimes I find time to play: https://www.youtube.com/user/SilverfoxPlays/videos

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see ATRIEDI’s full profile. It’s free!