T Asmin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see T’s full profile.

Overview

  • 43 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Dutch, Russian, Sign Language - Turkish, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If you don't put an effort into reading my profile, I won't bother replying to your surf request. :)

🌈Hey hey! I'm Tuğçe or Asmin!

It's difficult to introduce myself in these few sentences, but what I can say is that I'm a daydreamer, a friendly and sensible person and according to my friends I am always an amusing, caring, and alive and kicking person.
I started traveling when I was an Erasmus student in Warsaw in 2015, and in 2016 summer I worked and traveled in NJ, the USA. I love nature, mini-adventures, traveling, and meeting new people. Trains are my favorite mode of transport, but I also love campervans. Also, I want to try bikepacking one day.

When I am not traveling, I like to experiment in the kitchen, photograph, and videograph, and just watch Netflix under my blanket. Nowadays I am practicing Japanese Jiu-jitsu and Latin dances and trying to improve my Dutch.

I finished my bachelor's and master's in (clinical) psychology. Now I am trying to figure out life.

I love hearing people’s stories, their passions, and what makes them laugh.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a solo female traveler, I, unfortunately, have to mention that this is NOT a dating website, and therefore I am not looking for a date or anything of the sort with hosts or guests. Please respect that.

I'm here because traveling, meeting new people, discovering new cultures, and trying new things are my lifeblood so to say, and Couchsurfing is a brilliant opportunity to achieve these. I also love experiencing my city through the eyes of travellers.

Thanks to couchsurfing I got to travel and now that I have my own place I want to give it back.

Interests

Well, I love theatre and scuba diving (AOW diver)

Films, travel, music, art, literature, food, books, sports, hiking, camping, and being weird with friends.

I am also interested in sustainability and social justice.

  • books
  • literature
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • psychology
  • study abroad
  • mountains
  • art

Music, Movies, and Books

I generally listen indie, rock, pop, electro and classical music but I listen any kind of music as long as I enjoy.

I really like Christopher Nolan's films. My favorite movies that I watched in the last 5 months: La Piel Que Habito, Rear Window, Gone Girl, Blue is the Warmest Color, Before Sunrise, and Parfume: The Story of A Murderer.

I'm a fan of Amin Maalouf, Gabriel Garcia Marquez and Haruki Murakami. My favorite books are the Harry Potter series (yikes JK Rowling tho), 100 Years of Solitude, Prisoners of Ourselves: Totalitarianism in Everyday Life, The Day Lasts More Than a Hundred Years, 1984, The Plague, The Metamorphosis, Brave New World, Listen Little Man.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I left all the things and I decided to live in Poland without knowing any Polish or anyone. My Erasmus year was amazing and it changed me in so many ways!

I tread the boards 1 musical and 1 play in front of more than 200 people.

I climbed the highest point of the Tatra Mountains in Zakopane aannd I didn't break my bones. It is an amazing thing for such a clumsy person like me.

I hitchhiked around Europe. Oslo to Stockholm, Warsaw to Vienna, and so on. Totally 5215 km btw October '15- May'16.

I attended EQC'16 (European Quidditch Cup) in Italy in April 2016. ( I broke my ribs during the games but I don't regret. It was an amazing weekend!)

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't know what I can teach you... but for sure, I'll find something! aaa maybe Turkish sentences or Turkish folk dance? Also, I have a lot of random facts about things that randomly pop up in my head.

I am an inquiring mind and open-minded person and I know that there are plenty of brilliant things which I haven’t heard. Maybe you can share with me one of them. I would love to try your home cuisine, you can teach me how to make your favorite dish or you can just cook for us! :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook Turkish food, Turkish coffee, or tea. I can share the memories and experiences that I gained through my travels and anything that I feel that I know well. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Saint Martin (French part), San Marino, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see T’s full profile.

My Groups