Aubrey Jangraw的照片

未验证的个人主页

  • 付款方式未验证
  • 手机未验证
  • 身份证件未验证
  • 地址未验证

不接受游客

  • 上次登录为 7 days之前

加入 Couchsurfing 查看Aubrey的完整个人主页。免费!

总览

  • 47 评语s 26 已确认并且正面评论
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • 成为会员的时间:2006
  • Art Therapy & Wild Horse Adventure Guide
  • University of West Florida B.A.Humanities, Toefl
  • 来自Veneto, Italy
  • 个人主页已完成 100%

关于我

CURRENT MISSION
Ecuuuuaaadoooorrr!!!!!.

ABOUT ME

I have spent my twenties traveling and working around the world on a shoe string. Ten years ago, I was unofficially 'couch surfing' in a teepee volunteering in New Orleans after hurricane Katrina when a fellow volunteer told me about this organization. I have hosted and surfed with wonderful new friends ever since. I feel happiest when I am exploring, whether it be a new country or my backyard. I love being around animals and currently have threes dogs, 1 cat, six chickens, five fish, and a rabbit named Rhubarb. One of my dogs is from South Korea where I bought her at a food market. She cost the equivalent of 15 US dollars and was sold to me with a bag of vegetables. She was destined to be soup but instead has been traveling with me for the past eight years. She has plenty of references below so this is kind of her profile too! I live with my furry family and my wonderful partner ( Terry Rowell on my friend's list )on a sand bar on the ocean. We work mainly as artists here. He is a photographer and sculptor, repurposing discarded items into beautiful creatures and furniture and I mostly paint and draw but love all kinds of media. If we aren't inside creating we are outside on explorations via kayak, paddle board, or off-roading to find the wild horses that live here. We love sharing our life with anyone coming through.

PHILOSOPHY

To be grateful for the life I have and the people I have in it. To be giving, present, optimistic and open minded. To Never say I 'wish' I could do something. To always Do it! To be the changes I want to see, and have the adventures I dream about having.

我为什么加入 Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

surfing,hosting, community groups

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfing and hosting throughout the US, South America and Asia... great experiences all around.

兴趣

Travel of course! Any type of art making, art therapy,reading, writing, meditation,animals, hiking, languages, and most recently, Nia

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • horses
  • chickens
  • fish
  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • dining
  • wine
  • meditation
  • off-roading
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • animation
  • communications
  • languages
  • volunteering

音乐、电影和书籍

I enjoy discovering new music, art, and books wherever I go and what I listen to, watch and read is always changing. Whenever I shop at a thrift store I buy a random tape just to discover something new and any time I travel to a new town I check out the local art and music. Lately it's a lot of folk music: Rising Appalachia,The Be Good Tanyas, The Avett Brothers and Andrew Bird. I also enjoy all traditions of chant music from Gregorian to Sanskrit. I just finished re-reading The House of Spirits by Isabelle Allende, one of my favorite authors. I listened to the audio version of "The Help"this year and it is fantastic.

我做过的一件不可思议的事情

Witnessing the earth shake and speak it's stories in an indigenous sweat lodge ceremony with the local Quechua people in Calca, Peru.
And this past year I have to list- seeing over a hundred teeny tiny baby turtles hatching and making their way to the sea on the Outer Banks of North Carolina.

教,学,和分享

I can teach you hill billy Italian, how to make wine with your feet and paint with fire and wax. I'd like to learn to hang glide, to speak Spanish, to use illustrator and indesign to make children's books and make pots on a wheel that aren't lopsided.

我可以与沙发主分享些什么

We can take you kayaking and paddle boarding. We can hike up the largest sand dune on the east coast. You can even sled down or hang glide off it if you want! We can play with any art supplies here that inspire you.

我游览过的国家

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

我居住过的国家

Germany, Italy, South Korea, United States

老派徽章

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 担保s

加入 Couchsurfing 查看Aubrey的完整个人主页。免费!

我的群组