Audrey Perl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Audrey’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Portuguese
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Red Cross Belgium
  • Master degree in finance + Master degree in human rights
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello

My name is Audrey and I am 33 years old. I am from Belgium. I have also the Luxemburgish nationality.

Most of the time, I am half at home and half travelling around. My situation is being updated every 6 months lol.
Update 39492 : I work in humanitarian mission. I am back in Belgium in May 2024

I am also an activist of human rights in an organisation in Luxemburg. Being passionate is my Leitmotiv.

Message when I am at home: I am neither living in Luxembourg city neither in Brussels. I am living in the countryside of Belgium. 30 minutes away from Luxembourg city by car. Please consider this if you are looking for a place to stay. I can pick you up at Arlon station if I am available.

I have been travelling about 7 months in South America and 3 months in Australia (long term travel). I stopped in some cities to do volunteering work. I met a lot of interesting people during my trip and thanks to couchsurfing. I am really happy to host people too. Keep in mind that to me, couchsurfing is not Tinder and respect that.

A little bit more about me : I am super-curious ! Interested by almost everything (sports, food, economy, movies, politics, history, party, food, blablabla). I am speaking french and english and I am learning portuguese and german. I will start to learn spanish also (or portugnol lol). Well I like learning and teaching languages ! I can be active and calm, it depends the person I m with. I fit easily to every kind of personnalities. So feel free to talk to me and let's the adventure begin !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Obvious question lol ! Cuz I will be happy to meet the world ! I still have so much to discover about people and places !

Interests

  • culture
  • ballet dancing
  • wine
  • beer
  • music
  • skiing
  • teaching
  • food
  • football
  • fun
  • trekking
  • horse riding
  • chilling
  • learning

Music, Movies, and Books

I am eclectic

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To quit my confy job in Luxembourg and decide to travel all around the world

Teach, Learn, Share

I have been volunteering in South America as english and french teacher. I like to teach and to learn also. Right now I am learning german and portuguese

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have an available bedroom. We can share conversations, food and if I have time, I can make you visit my city and Luxembourg.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, England, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, South Africa, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Brazil, Canada, England, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Audrey’s full profile.