Jessie Tanguay's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Ministerial Student
  • College education +
  • From Ottawa/Kitchener Ontario Canada
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Love, learn, experience, share, grow and change!

I AM FIRE! My light beings sight and clarity to ever being I encounter and my heat warms their bodies, hearts and souls empowering and healing, allowing them to love and be loved the way we all truly deserve.

I am a 30 year old woman with a deep and passionate love for her family and friends!
My small family consists a multitude of animal house mates not too mention some awesome pets! ;) We work hard to create a safe and happy home for ourselves and all our critters to share!
My greatest love in life is caring for people and animals alike.
I am always excited to meet new people and hear all about their lives.
I am also very open minded and mouthed!
Mine and my family’s health comes first; mind you there is always room for new members in this family.

I do all I can to live a healthy and happy life. I work very hard finding ways to minimize my impact on the earth. I feel a life without love is a life lacking success.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Just getting started. I have not really traveled as an independent adult and Christmas 2016 is about the get this whole thing started as I travel to New Orleans.

I have not done much world travelling but I spent much time living in my old van and movin' couch to couch! Once I was settled in a home of my own I opened my doors to all who needed a bed, couch, floor, or meal. I have always had friends and friends of friends hangin' about snappin' up whatever space I had to offer. I greatly enjoy sharing my life and home with others and hope to start doing so on a larger scale.


Friends and family (new and old)
Healthy living
Keeping a clean and cozy home
Loving and laughing
Learning new things
Hunting and firearms
Loud cars and giant trucks

  • animals
  • pets
  • running
  • working out
  • cars
  • hunting
  • business
  • au-pair
  • food
  • outdoors
  • driving fast
  • human contact

Music, Movies, and Books

Too varied to list!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Now what in my life can't I call amazing?

Teach, Learn, Share

LOVE and RESPECT is a MUST!! We need to love and respect ourselves, eachother, all living and non-living things, and most of all the earth! Every day, meal, smile, nap, flower and so on is a gift and to take the little things for granted is a true disrespect and that we should all avoid!
Dont forget to smile even when noone seems to smile back!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Strong work ethic, a willingness to help in anyway possible be it house work, meal prep, pet care, minor maintenance, love, kindness, counsel, prayer and spiritual/emotional support.
Pretty much just ask and if I personally can't I will find someone who can.

Countries I’ve Visited

Dominican Republic, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Jessie’s full profile. It’s free!