Aurelio Schumacher's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aurelio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese, Russian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Frederick, MD, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! I am german, born in the southern part of the country and raised the the very north, 20km from the north sea. Finally ,I find myself studying medicine in the centre of Ruhrpott, Germany's biggest metropolitan area.
I have always felt a lot of passion for differnt cultures and people. I am an open-minded person and love to explore new things. I am a fan of mother earth and try my very best to protect her. I like to go out to explore the surroundings, hike in the nature or go out at night to grab some food and drinks or dance at (techno) clubs later. On the other hand, I like to relax at home with nice people drinking good coffee, talk about everyday life or world affairs. I also enjoy cooking, doing sports (volleyball in particular) and learning foreign languages. I like to travel low budget, away from typical and expensive tourist destinies.


--I am planning to be in Portugal from february until august of 2020-
Im also on workaway: https://www.workaway.info/workawayerprofile.html?w=AurelianS
And Facebook, look for Aurelio Zapatero, from Gymnasium Ulricianum Aurich

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think this is the best way to get into contact with locals to be able to really get a deeper insight into their way of life and not just to see the organized and turistic parts of a country.

Interests

Sports, food, coffee (preparation), party, people, nature, animals, languages

  • animals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • partying
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I absoulutely listen to all kinds of music, avoiding charts whenever possible. (Recently, I find myself enjoying melodic, athmospheric and instustrial techno, or sometimes funky house as well. Tschaikovski never gets old. )
I am not a great TV person, however, I love Harry Potter, The Blacklist, Shameless, Modern family, The green mile, Good Will Hunting...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent a night on a cliff in the carribbean.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can offer cultural exchanges, cooking, language teaching, show you how to backpack, travel low budget. And fpr sure we will have a lot of fun together!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Colombia, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Aurelio’s full profile.